RSS Feed

Birds Nest Mothering

Yesterday when I arrived home, I found a small, beautiful bird’s nest laying in our yard underneath the pear tree.  I marveled at how diligently the bird worked on the nest and how much attention to detail was in the weaving and arranging of the twigs and materials that made up the nest.

photo(16)

It prompted me to think about how much effort goes into preparing for the upcoming eggs that will be placed in that delicate, oval nest.  Care and attention are given to the task of creating a safe place for the young to prosper until they are old enough to survive on their own.

Nature gives us such insight into God’s plan for motherhood.  I was reminded that the care and attention I give my home and family will go a long way in how my children face the world as adults.  Nurturing words and embraces will build them up when so much around them will seek to their them down.  Traditions will keep them grounded when life seems unpredictable.  Living out our faith before their young eyes will help deepen their own belief that God is real and oh, so good!

May we each endeavor to build our nest to be a strong, safe, and nurturing haven for the people God has placed in our care!

About hearmyheartbeat

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path, many of whom are treasured friends.

One response »

  1. Love this!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

