RSS Feed

Friends Who Hear My Heartbeat

Just pondering the word friendship tonight and thinking about some very special people whom I call friends.  Those people who have shaped my life and shared my journey.

All of us have several different types of friends:

Some are casual friends whose presence adds warmth to our day, a smile to our face, and provides a friendly encounter.

Some are childhood friends who share a history that others will never fully understand.  They “get” us, they realize from whence we came.

Some are nurturing friends.   They’ve been there with us through some trials and encourage us to stay strong.

Some are deep, abiding friends who share our values, stir us to press forward, and challenge us to be better.

Some are midnight friends.  Those few that can be called upon when life throws us for a loop.

Some are soul mate friends.  Those intimate, trusted, and don’t-want-to-live-without friends.  The ones who really know the deepest recesses of our hearts and the keep our most treasured secrets.

To all of my friends I say, “Surely God smiled my way when He thought to put you and I in the same world at the same time.  Thank you for what you add to my life.”

Thanks for what you add to my life,

Renee

About Renee Parris

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path. I adore the world God has created for us to explore. My heart beats to share, through written words and pictures, my love for nature and the people I meet on this beautiful journey called life.

One response »

  1. Renee,
    You make it so easy to be your friend. I, too, thank God for putting you in my life.

    Thanks for being my friend

    Norma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

