RSS Feed

Embracing Valleys

Posted on

Just pondering this afternoon about embracing the valleys God sends into our lives. There is a level of trusting God that comes in the valley which cannot be experienced elsewhere.  In the valley, He maketh Himself known in sweet ways that remind me of His tender care. Yes, He runs the universe, but as I read in Psalms 138:8 this morning, “The Lord will perfect that which concerneth me.” I love Him more every day and enjoy the valleys where I get to snuggle into His care and REST in the realization that HE is what my life is all about.

How often would we choose to avoid trouble, heartache, pain, discomfort, disappointment and loss?  We would much rather live…

By gentle streams than near crashing waves,

In sunshine than in rain,

Under blue skies with white cloud puffs than dark foreboding skies,

In fields of wildflowers than in a thicket of thorns,

On sandy beaches than on rocky terrain,

In quiet harmony than in noisy discourse.

BUT, it is near crashing waves, in the rain, under foreboding skies, amongst the thorns, on rocky terrain, and in noisy places that we most often find HIS still small voice whispering words of love, comfort and encouragement.

I’m embracing MY valley today…will you choose to embrace YOURS?  We all have them!!!  May we use the gift of encouragement to lift one another up and offer support when it is lacking, to offer mercy when needed, and gentle care to one another instead of judgment.

Blessing to you today.

From my heartbeat,

Renee

About Renee Parris

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path. I adore the world God has created for us to explore. My heart beats to share, through written words and pictures, my love for nature and the people I meet on this beautiful journey called life.

2 responses »

  1. Well said Renee. May Gods mercy and grace be everything you need. Steve

    Reply
  2. Dianne McKinney

    Thank you for sharing your heart. You are a blessing! Do know that you all are in my prayers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

