RSS Feed

Hello Old Friend

Writer in the Window @ The Paris Market in Savannah, GA

A journal or diary can seem like a confidant or best friend to those who use it regularly.  The art of pouring out heart on paper is therapeutic and cleansing for the mind and emotions.  So to neglect a journal can often bring loneliness to the writer.  A sense of longing to reconnect even though intellectually we realize it is an inanimate object to which we are connected.

For several months, I have neglected my blog.  Purposefully at the onset of this sabbatical; I was trying to figure out which direction the Lord wanted me to take this platform of blogging.  I don’t want it to simply be a place to vent or to collect useless information.  I long for my writings to be Holy Spirit filled and blessed and used to touch the lives of people in need.

However, being a person of many interests and passions left me confused as to which direction to take.  In the same time frame that I was seeking the Lord about my writing, I developed some health problems and recently faced two surgeries for hernia repairs: one umbilical and one ventricle.  It has been a season of being still and quiet and listening for the voice of the Lord.

Now that I am physically feeling somewhat back to normal, my heart is filled with things I wish to get written down in my journal and blog.  God is doing some amazing things in my heart and filling me a stirring to be more effective in ministering to other people, primarily my family.

So to my blog, “Hear My Heartbeat”, I say…it’s good to see you old friend.  It’s been too long.

Blessings to you my readers as you share the journey of my musings.

Renée Parris

About Renee Parris

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path. I adore the world God has created for us to explore. My heart beats to share, through written words and pictures, my love for nature and the people I meet on this beautiful journey called life.

One response »

  1. God bless you, Renee! You are a bless! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

