RSS Feed

The Richness of Spring

Photograph Credit Michelle Delgado

 

I love the changing of the seasons.

 

Wasn’t God good to give us variety in nature?

 

Here are some things about springtime that bless me:

 

 

Dogwood trees reminding us of Christ
Tulips opening
Redbirds and bluejays tweeting
Children running in fresh grass
The smells of flowers wafting
Tractors turning soil
Rain falling
Little girls wearing hats and gloves
Animals unburrowing
Fog rising from the mountains
Easter baskets overflowing
Neighbors waving
Dust swirling on the prairies
Garden plantings chosen
Fresh wardrobes adorning
Water cascading over rock beds
Pastels and bright color palettes competing

Salads debuting on menus
Whistling
Laundry airing
Green undergrowth transforming forest floors
Restlessness stirring
Readying of porches for warmer weather
Brush piles burning
Woodpeckers pecking
Purple heather blooming

Life generally seems fresh and new in spring.

Oh the bliss of springtime!

About Renee Parris

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path. I adore the world God has created for us to explore. My heart beats to share, through written words and pictures, my love for nature and the people I meet on this beautiful journey called life.

Leave a Reply

