RSS Feed

Just thinking that…

I am amazed that the Creator of the Universe loves me and knows me by name.

I am overwhelmed by the goodness of God in my life.

I am grateful that God has showered Grace in my life over and over again.

I could never fully express how this little boy has healed my heart on so many levels and in so many ways. He truly is God’s human touch in my life.

I have been entrusted with the heart of a man who loves me and has walked through some rough paths with me.

I have felt life inside me and held six precious children in my heart.

I am mom to the most incredible daughter, Emma Grace, who continually defies medical odds and opinions.

I have a son, Spencer, that calls me “mommy” and melts my heart each time he does.

I was raised by parents from whom I never questioned love.  They inspired me.

I shared a childhood with siblings who were born into, adopted into, or just found their way into our home and hearts, shaping me.

I was blessed early in life with a Pastor and wife who taught me to love God and pursue His purpose and plan.

I have been invested in by teachers and mentors who ignited a passion for excellence and learning.

I know, deeply know, the experience of having true and loyal friends.

I love beauty, candles, purple, wild heather, dried flowers, and photographs of those I adore.

I cherish moments of reading, teacup in hand filled with hot coffee or tea with cream of course.

I can’t get enough of England and all things British…castles, teas, authors, walks on the moors, drives in the country.

I would rather be sitting by the sea or walking on a pier than any other place in nature.  Though mountains hold my heart, the sea calls me.

I write because to not do so would be a pain I can’t express.

I adore my God and think the Holy Spirit is the most amazing person I know.

I understand that I am incredibly blessed and undeservedly so.

I am quite convinced that I am humbled to have YOU reading my thoughts and ramblings.  Blessings my friends.

About Renee Parris

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path. I adore the world God has created for us to explore. My heart beats to share, through written words and pictures, my love for nature and the people I meet on this beautiful journey called life.

3 responses »

  1. I know exactly how you feel…. I have been blessed by so many people in my life with YOU being in the forefront…. I love you Nae and I enjoy reading your posts……thank you for sharing your life with me……

    Reply
  2. Oh, so wonderful to read this today. I have so many things to be thankful for, and your writing helps me articulate them. Just beautiful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

