RSS Feed

Who Mentored the Princess?

Who Mentored the Princess?

I’m over at MomHeart.org today…read, enjoy, and share with others!

February 18, 2013 By

536563_10150951867822455_1384503950_n

The hotel was bustling with guests in the midst of carrying out their own agendas.  Many were there for business meetings and conferences, others to enjoy the famed Orlando theme parks, and some to find reprieve from the intensity of the Florida sun by enjoying the on-site water park.  But the group that captured my attention for days in a row was a delegation of refined, well-dressed Africans sporting native silk garments and head wraps.  Everything about them spoke of reserve and formality and I was intrigued.

 

Three days into our stay, I mustered up the courage to ask a hotel employee where the delegation was from and what they were all about.  The writer in me calls it curiosity, my husband calls it nosy, but either way, I had to find out the story waiting to be told.  Not only did my questions get answered verbally, but just a few short hours later, we watched the unfolding of a beautiful event.

A wedding party gathered around a Nigerian princess who had traveled to America to give herself away in an arranged ceremony.  An event orchestrated by two sets of parents both presumably wanting the very best for their children. Continue reading…

About Renee Parris

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path. I adore the world God has created for us to explore. My heart beats to share, through written words and pictures, my love for nature and the people I meet on this beautiful journey called life.

One response »

  1. I know this web page offers quality depending content and other information, is
    there any other site which gives such stuff
    in quality?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

