RSS Feed

When Your Cup is Almost Empty

MHC2013-PDF-Poster2-791x1024

Giving, going, working, serving, pouring into those we love.  Some days even the smallest task seems like a climb to the peaks of Mt. Everest.  There is no greater life than to live a life of service.  Yet, sometimes the cup of daily strength nears the empty mark and we must get a refill or those we serve will have nothing from which to draw.

One of the ways my heart cup gets refilled is through my friendships with other Godly ladies.  Women who share my ideas and values.  Women who love God and understand that we are “called” to be life givers in a barren land.

I have been blessed to have Godly women invest and pour into me all throughout my life.  My mom first shared life with me, nestled and kept me safe, fed and nurtured me.  As a young girl, God brought a pastor’s wife and an aunt who first taught me that God loved me and had a plan for my life.  Then, there were others along the way during my teen years who helped shape and mold my thinking.  As a young married woman, I was mentored by one of the wisest women ever who helped me through years of infertility and then miscarriages.

Looking back I can see the hand of God and how He has always sent women into my life for the season of life I was in.  For the past several years, those women have included Sally Clarkson and the wonderful writers of the MomHeart Ministries.  This weekend I will be with them again at the North Carolina Mom Heart Conference.  I will endeavor to serve them and the attendees and as a byproduct, my cup will be filled again so that I will bring home a full heart from which my family and friends can draw what they need.

I love watching God work and how He gives us what we need so that we may give to others what He wants them to receive.

Who has poured into your life and who is drawing from yours?  Let’s be sure to keep our cup filled with God’s word and wisdom so that we have things of value to pass along to those in our lives.

About Renee Parris

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path. I adore the world God has created for us to explore. My heart beats to share, through written words and pictures, my love for nature and the people I meet on this beautiful journey called life.

One response »

  1. An intriguing discussion is definitely worth comment.
    I do think that you should publish more about this subject, it may not be a taboo matter but usually people
    do not discuss these issues. To the next! Cheers!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

