RSS Feed

Scripture and Blessings from the Sea Shore

Posted on

This was my Scripture post from MomHeart.com today…ENJOY!

Genesis 22:17 “That in blessing I will bless thee…as the sand which is upon the sea shore;”

photo(30)

I’ve always been fascinated by and drawn to the sea shore.  It is there that my soul seems most at rest and the cadence of my heart falls in rhythm with the crashing of the waves.  The grains of sand form a carpet for our soles and a gathering place for the sea to deposit its treasures.

Can you imagine how many grains of sand make up even just a square inch of the shore?  God says His store of blessings for us are as vast as the sand upon the shore.  When I pause to count my blessings, I feel as helpless as if I were trying to count the sand grains.

We are so richly blessed.

About Renee Parris

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path. I adore the world God has created for us to explore. My heart beats to share, through written words and pictures, my love for nature and the people I meet on this beautiful journey called life.

Leave a Reply

