RSS Feed

Does God REALLY Care?

I always enjoy sharing, for you readers, a copy of what I share on the Momheart.org site every Sunday.  It’s my privilege to choose a Scripture and a few quick thoughts for our readers there.  Sundays are busy days so there isn’t time long posts but we still want to remind moms that they are valued and adored by our God.

Here is today’s post…(Photo Credit: Becky Baker)

I read the verses in Luke about how God provides for the lilies of the fields and the sparrows that fall, yet I sometimes find it hard to embrace the truth that He can truly care about my situations.

Lily

Only God Creates Beauty so Vivid

Yet, faith leads my unbelief when I take the time to sit in the Garden of Prayer with Jesus and let His words fill my soul.

Matthew 6:28, “And why take ye thought for raiment? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow; they toil not, neither do they spin:”

Come Sit in my Garden

Spending time with Him diminishes my doubt and restores my heart to be at peace in His handling of my life!  Sundays are good for that!  Enjoy your Sabbath day!

Renee

About Renee Parris

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path. I adore the world God has created for us to explore. My heart beats to share, through written words and pictures, my love for nature and the people I meet on this beautiful journey called life.

One response »

  1. Beautiful thoughts!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

