RSS Feed

When the Bottom Drops Out

Here is the Sunday Scripture and thoughts I posted this morning at momheart.org

Ever have one of those days when it seems like the bottom drops out?

1075829_10151602445072955_419838238_n

This little guy understands.  When the chair gave away, he simply cried out, “Daddy, Help!”

Often activities of the day don’t cooperate with the plans we had made in our minds.  Someone gets sick, the car won’t start, children misbehave, a friend hurts our feelings, a spouse wounds our spirit, finances don’t meet our desire for a Starbucks, and on and on the list goes.

Sometimes all you can do is cry “Daddy, help” and wait for God to come rescue your spirit.  “Psalms 51:10, “Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.”

And when it seems the bottom truly has dropped out and there is no way out of your situation without divine intervention, then it’s time to claim Proverbs 3:5, “Trust in the Lord with ALL thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.”  Then, faith kicks in and holds us until our circumstances change or God gives us grace to keep hanging on.

Photo Credit: Melvin Crawford

About Renee Parris

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path. I adore the world God has created for us to explore. My heart beats to share, through written words and pictures, my love for nature and the people I meet on this beautiful journey called life.

Leave a Reply

