RSS Feed

Those Who Uphold My Soul

This was post I shared at MomHeart.org today…

This picture is of Emma and her special friend Eliza at a park in our town.  Eliza said, “I will push Emma so she won’t get lost.”  Sweet friends…what struck me is that Eliza couldn’t see the path either but she was willing to push Emma anyway.  That’s how friends are…there when the path is clear and there when it’s not!

Today, I am praying blessings on those who do life with me.

Those who love me when I do not deserve their love.

Those who walk the uncertain paths with me.

281905_3603811905553_1642324739_n

 Those who encourage me when none of us can see the way.

Those who listen to me cry and offer a Kleenex and a hug when there are no words.

Those who put their own burdens aside and help carry mine for awhile.

Those who know a belly laugh is all it really takes to set the world right again.

Those who uphold my soul.

 Psalms 54:4 “Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul.”

Who is it that upholds your soul?  How long has it been since you prayed for the Lord to bless them?

On this Sabbath day, let us be mindful of the blessing of friends in our lives.

Photo Credit: Michelle Delgado

About Renee Parris

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path. I adore the world God has created for us to explore. My heart beats to share, through written words and pictures, my love for nature and the people I meet on this beautiful journey called life.

One response »

  1. And you sure uphold my soul my sweet friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

