RSS Feed

God Speaks in Quiet Places

This is a copy of my Sunday post at MomHeart today.  The picture is of my lovely niece, Katie Campbell.

God Speaks in the Quiet Places

Life can be so noisy that our souls cannot hear the still, small voice of God.  Daily distractions fight for our time and attention and God’s voice will not compete to be heard.  The Sabbath is a perfect day to turn off the noise in our lives and focus on the only voice that truly matters.

35799_1460401200419_2271066_n

Psalm 29:2-4, “Give unto the Lord the glory due unto his name; worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness.  The voice of the Lord is upon the waters: the God of glory thundereth: the Lord is upon the many waters.  The voice of the Lord is powerful; the voice of the Lord is full of majesty.”
About Renee Parris

I write to share the message of grace God has so generously splattered on the pages of my life. My heart beats strongly with love for my husband, children, and those God has placed in my path. I adore the world God has created for us to explore. My heart beats to share, through written words and pictures, my love for nature and the people I meet on this beautiful journey called life.

Leave a Reply

